Like Rome, Richmond, VA is a city that was built on seven hills. With all of the hills in Richmond, you may be wondering what are the “official” seven, where are they located and what makes these neighborhoods a great place to live in or own a business?

According to a 1937 ordinance by the City of Richmond, the seven official hills of RVA are:

  • Union Hill
  • Council Chamber Hill
  • French Garden Hill
  • Navy Hill
  • Gambles Hill
  • Shockoe Hill
  • Church  Hill

     Click on the map for an interactive view of the Seven Hills of Richmond

Here at RVAbusiness, we are going to explore Richmond’s neighborhoods, the “Seven Hills” and uncover what each neighborhood has to offer.  Stay tuned for more about the Seven Hills!